The Zinnia

One of the things I learnt while taking a photography course, is to photograph your subject from every angle, change lenses and photograph it again from every angle, change lenses and do it again.  With all the flowers in the garden it’s easy to take a photo, take a few steps, take another photo and keep moving.  Today I thought I would concentrate on one Zinnia in the garden.  This one keeps catching my eye because of the beautiful combination of reds and yellows.

One thought on “The Zinnia

  1. Lovely shots! I’ve been discovering that the combination of reds, oranges and yellows jumps out at me too 🙂

    I like the effects on that fourth photo with the purple background, how did you do that?

Leave a Reply

